Urabe Chiyori T.

Chiyori T. Urabe received a Doctor of Human and Environmental Studies from Kyoto University in 2006.
Since 2014, she has been a Project Assistant Professor at the Institute of Industrial Science, the University of Tokyo.
Her research interests include energy system integration.

Sato Yasuo

Director of the Energy Innovation Center of the Research and Development Group, Hitachi, Ltd.
In 1994, he completed his studies in the Graduate School of Engineering, Yokohama National University, and joined Hitachi, Ltd.. Posted to the Hitachi Research Institute, developed electric power system stabilization systems, and created electric power trading support systems. In 2008, he was sent overseas to Washington, DC. He participated in the establishment of research and development strategy for smart grids under green new deal policies. After his return to Japan, he resumed research and development. In 2013, he was appointed to his present position, in which he is responsible for the research themes: response to electricity deregulation, energy management, and electric power electronics application products.

Yamada Tatsuya

In 1987, joined Hokuriku Electric Power Company. After a 1998 posting to the Institute of Energy Economics, he joined Hitachi, Ltd. in 2002. He works on the planning of business strategies for energy-related businesses. In 2014, he became Director of the Management Planning Department of the Strategy Planning Headquarters, then in 2016 Director of the Energy Solution Business Unit Strategic Planning Headquarters, and was appointed to his present position in 2018.

Watanabe Masahiro

In 1991, completed a Master’s course specializing in system engineering in the Graduate School of Engineering, Hiroshima University, and joined Hitachi, Ltd.. At Hitachi Research Institute, worked on analysis of electric power systems and research and development of control technology. In 2015, completed a doctoral course in the Graduate School of Engineering, Hiroshima University. Appointed to his present position in 2016. Doctor of Engineering.